PDA

View Full Version : do you ever wake up + suffer from some sort of short-term amnesia?

lalunae
12-29-2013, 10:56 PM
this probably sounds a lot more dramatic than intended.
i can only assume we've all been there though,
you wake up in your own bed, your own room + as far as you were aware you had no alcohol/other substances.
yet you still wake up feeling confused to no end??
like this morning i was almost even asking who i was, for a good thirty seconds i had NO idea what was going on.
i'm not a sleep expert but left to my own conclusion i'd say i was stuck between the waking + the dreaming world.

lucid dreaming is a whole different subject altogether + it's wonderful /dreamy sigh.

Ayen
12-29-2013, 11:00 PM
Can't say I experience any of that. The only thing I tend to forget after waking up is the dream I just had, but that happens to everyone. Not sure if I ever lucid dream, unless changing minor details about the dream with a thought counts. I read that you can only lucid dream when you're aware you're dreaming but... I'm always aware when I'm dreaming. It's always blurry and things tend to feel distant than that of real life.

Parker
12-29-2013, 11:04 PM
i used to wake up having a seizure but now i have pills to stop that and i just wake up as normal now

Lonely Paper Star
12-29-2013, 11:05 PM
Once, my body-clock was completely off. XD So, I woke up from a nap, in the evening. My dad came to get me for dinner and I argued with him for five minutes how it was 5:30 in the morning and that I needed to get ready for school.

lalunae
12-29-2013, 11:06 PM