PDA

View Full Version : Stop spoiling everything!

Pumpkin
01-09-2014, 04:58 PM
Can you often tell when and what plot twists there are in movies/TV shows/video games/books and the like? Do you like being able to tell?

I'm not very good at it, but I'm okay with that because I get more of the experience of being surprised, as was intended. Sharky is a beast at knowing plot twists and spoilers. I've tried playing games or watching movies or TV shows with plot twists and he almost always guesses within like the first half hour. If its a short show it takes him all of two minutes.

He guessed who Gossip Girl was after seeing like 3 episodes. It's so hard to catch him off guard with a plot twist :stare:

Cuchulainn
01-09-2014, 05:12 PM
I have gotten wrong...EVERY anticipated plot twist of anything I've ever watched. I am fucking terrible at predicting where shit is going on a show.

You'd think that fact would make me come to the realisation that it's a pointless game I play wouldn't you? Nope. I still plough away like a dick predicting all kinds of shite that never fucking happens.

Shorty
01-09-2014, 05:26 PM
I'm good at this with movies, not so good at this with TV shows. I feel like shows have so much more room and freedom to drag something out and toy with you and to be more ambiguous with their events and ongoings, whereas movies pretty much have formulas and a specific timeframe they need to adhere to in order to squeeze a mountain of trout into, which only allows for certain possibilities. It's rare these days that I get blindsided or mindsmurfed, which is sad because those are the kinds of movies I love to watch. :(

I love coming up with a world of possibilities and speculations with other fans of shows, though. That's half the fun of watching a show! I love predicting.

Sephiroth
01-09-2014, 05:31 PM
I am a Detective Conan fan and very often notice who the killer is.

Parker
01-09-2014, 05:34 PM