PDA

View Full Version : Introducing myself because that's what the thingy told me to do.

EtcherSketcher
03-01-2014, 12:59 AM
Hello there internet,

I've come across this site many's a time when googling random FF trivia, but haven't been an avid lurker thus far, I like what I've seen thou. :)

Was browsing twitter tonight and seen a tweet from the site linking to your artwork section, and as I'm an artist IRL and like FF, I thought sure I may as well sign up and partake some time.

I've been playing FF since VII. I got that when I was about 8 years old and allowed to buy my own games. (bundled it with spyro the dragon o/) Not such a fan of everything post X, but still dabble. I've played the original 6 + a few remastered oldies, as well as, everything post 7 bar online versions.

I'm also Irish, if anyone cares!

Anyway, hi!

Ayen
03-01-2014, 01:03 AM
Repped for Spyro the Dragon.

Welcome to the forum, EtcherSketcher. I'm ToriJ, nice to meet you. What's your favorite Final Fantasy if you have one?

EtcherSketcher
03-01-2014, 01:11 AM
That most devisive of questions :P

Well, because I played VII first, I'll always hold a soft spot for it, but I'd say IX and X are the ones I enjoy replaying the most these days. I didn't get IX at the start, and it took a few years before replaying it that I appreciated it a hell of a lot more, so dare I say it's probably my favorite, but if I had to pick up and play one I'd pick X, although I really wish Blitzball was a little harder :D

Crisis Core was fun too, but the fact you already know the ending, and its a pretty troutty one (not a bad story, just uncool on poor ol' Zack) at that, makes very unlikely to play it again.

Oh and pleased to make your acquaintance ^^

Ayen
03-01-2014, 01:13 AM
I like you.

Agent Proto
03-01-2014, 01:21 AM
Hello! I hope you decide to partake in some of the fan art contests we have each month! :D

EtcherSketcher
03-01-2014, 01:53 AM