PDA

View Full Version : So anyone playing X-2 HD yet?

Karifean
04-17-2014, 07:09 PM
I've been having a blast playing X-2 HD these past two weeks. Such a fun game, and Creature Create makes the game so much better. Who else is playing it? And if you aren't, are you planning to?

Ayen
04-17-2014, 07:11 PM
I haven't gotten my hands on either HD game and likely won't for a while. But I plan to when the opportunity arises.

Jessweeee♪
04-17-2014, 07:29 PM
I haven't ventured into FFX-2 HD yet. I'm going to 100% FFX first, because I've never done that before and I feel like this is the perfect way for me to celebrate the remaster :v

Scotty_ffgamer
04-17-2014, 07:32 PM
I started it up for a little bit, but I've gotten sidetracked with my PS4. Eventually I'll get around to it.

ScottNUMBERS
04-17-2014, 08:14 PM
I played it a little when I first downloaded it, since I didn't have much time for a lengthy session. I am looking forward to getting stuck into it once FFX is finished.

I have only read (skimmed) about the creature capturing system in FFX-2 but it seems mostly lame since you can't fully control the creatures you have in battle - wouldn't that slot be much better filled with a member that can be fully controlled? Is there something about creature create I am not aware of that makes it awesome?

Karifean
04-17-2014, 08:33 PM
You do have an extent of control over your creatures, starting with the fact that you can fully customize their ability loadout. Also, there's the star system which influences not only the damage they deal and take, but also their behaviour to a degree.

Some creatures are really powerful. Goon learns the Elixir and Phoenix Down abilities, Chocobo learns Auto-Haste and Meteor, Elementals tend to learn 1 MP Cost and have very good defensive stats (except for HP). Give a Large creature the White Mage dressphere and they're incredibly durable.