PDA

View Full Version : Hi All!

Matt_W
06-05-2014, 11:03 PM
Hi everyone, my name is Matt (obviously), I live in France and I’m studying English to be either a teacher or a translator.

Final Fantasy is my favorite series in video games (even if for me the great games kind of stopped with square Enix). I played countless hours of FF games during my teen years and after a break of 5-6 years I’ve started to play them again recently and it’s awesome, sort of reliving my teen years in a way, but also seeing them differently now that I’m a grown-up.
I’ve play all FF from the first to the XIII -except the XI- and finished them all except FF III (but it’s on my to do list.)

I used to find FF VII to be the best (at least my favorite) , it was my first FF and I’ve heard many times that your first FF is always your favorite (do you guys agree?) .It makes sense to an extend but it’s not true for me anymore.

I guess I don’t have a favorite anymore, I still like the FFVII through X more that the origins of the Franchise, but overall I like/dislike all of them for different reasons. For instance I love the Magical/Enchanting atmosphere of FF I-V, and it came back a little in the IX.

Other games that I like/liked; There are/were a lot, to name a FEW; Guild Wars, Age of Empire, Dynasty Warriors 3, Tenchu 1-3, Age of Empires II, Diablo, Age of Mythology, Heroes, the Madden Franchise, Kingdom Hearts, the Sonics on Genesis, Street of Rage with my sister (we still play it from time to time), Mass Effect, Battlefield 3 … Most recently I really enjoyed Dragon Age Origins and the awesome Dark Souls. Right now I’m having fun playing Dota 2, it’s a cool free game.