PDA

View Full Version : Drinkin' mah Tetanus vaccine, injectin' mah booze.

Loony BoB
06-06-2014, 12:20 PM
Best not get your shots confused.

How are you with injections? I'm going to be getting six diseases injected into my body soon. It's been ages since I last had one so I can't remember how bad they are, but I remember hating them intensely as a kid and getting better with them when I got to my teens. I'm a little worried but strangely intrigued at the experience given how long it's been.

Parker
06-06-2014, 01:59 PM
They are almost painless they are not at all an issue, don't be nervous. It helps to look away if you're a little squeamish but the pain is so small that if you blink you will miss it like the sensation of your eyes closing for a split second is enough to cover the pain of the needle or something.

Ayen
06-06-2014, 02:28 PM
I'm a wuss who hate needles. When I was a kid my nurse had to get me to look away and say "Power Rangers!" over and over again to give me my shots. Nowadays I'll avoid getting a shot at every opportunity. Even a little prick on the finger these days hurt like hell.

Alive-Cat
06-06-2014, 03:08 PM
Generally I don't really mind. It is a little weird thinking this long thing is gonna enter my body but injections aren't painful.

EXCEPT

Once I was rushed to A&E for a cut in my arm. In order to put the stitches in, they had to numb it. By numb it, they got a long needle, and basically pushed it several times into and around the wound. That was rather painful. I would of rather them put the stitches in without numbing than have them continuously stick a needle into the wound. Ouchy.

Loony BoB
06-06-2014, 04:23 PM