PDA

View Full Version : I've reached a conclusion about myself...

Fynn
06-30-2014, 05:45 PM
Hi, I'm Fynn. I like video games. Unfortunately, I utterly suck at them :D

After somehow beating Tactics Ogre I spent a little time with Vagrant Story which I BARELY beat. Much blood and sweat was spilt and I'm not proud of some of the shortcuts I took. So now I started playing Fire Emblem: Awakening which is repeatedly handing my ass to me, even though I'm playing on normal difficulty. In the meantime, my wife has been playing Heroes of Might and Magic 3 which I have always loved but always completely sucked at, and she's breezing through it. At this point, I have lost all faith in my gaming skills and console myself with the fact that at least I'm good at the Sims 3 :monster:

So, do any of you ever have one of these moments where you just feel you suck as a gamer?

Pumpkin
06-30-2014, 05:46 PM
All the time. I suck at difficult games especially

Wolf Kanno
06-30-2014, 07:20 PM
I blame my entire retreat from the Fighting Game genre on the fact I made friends with people who are tournament grade and always want to play them. I use to be considered really good and now I honestly feel I suck at them just due to how effortlessly they can destroy me in these games.

Shauna
06-30-2014, 08:40 PM
I am... adequate across the board. I excel at no game or game genre. I am just okay at them all. Which is fine, I don't need to be fantastic.

NeoCracker
06-30-2014, 10:18 PM
I suck at most fighting games and strategy games. A couple fighting games I got pretty damn good at, specifically the blazblu games and SSB Melee, but oh god do I suck at the rest.

And I still can't land above third place on any of the 150cc in Mario Kart 8.

Skyblade
06-30-2014, 11:45 PM
Most games reliant on twitch reflexes or APM are my bane. I excel at strategy and tactics games, though my OCD can sometimes interfere with grand strategy 4x games (must build every Wonder of the World... In my capital city).