PDA

View Full Version : What led you to this website?

Fonzie
07-02-2014, 04:21 AM
I very vaguely recall searching for FF8 info and stumbling upon this site for walkthrough help.

Pumpkin
07-02-2014, 04:30 AM
Bored waiting for a ride, had laptop, looked up Vivi stuff, found site, joined a few months later

Sephex
07-02-2014, 04:50 AM
edczxcvbnm was going around trolling various FF forums in 2000. He got banned from all of them for creating such riveting topics as "What do you think it is like to masturbate in outer space?" Anyway, I guess no one banned him her after I created a dumb topic and kept on posting and conversing with people over the (then) new Chrono Cross.

He used to email me threads and I read through them at work. I was heavy into Marilyn Manson back then and posted on the official Marilyn Manson BBS, which I had been doing for a couple of years by that point. I got bored of that place, so I decided to give this place a shot in early 2001. I had a couple of awkward first days because I was used to the more lax rules on the Manson forum (a mod closed a thread of mine for some reason and I made a thread addressing the mod, which was allowed on the Manson forum, for example).

I also joined under the name Sephex018 because I guess I felt I had to have numbers in my name. It makes a screen name seem more cool and authentic in those days. You were a serious internet person if you used numbers. Yeah.

Since then I posted here for months at a time with my biggest absences being around 2006-2010. Then since the beginning of 2012, I been sticking around ever since.

Sorry for those of you who seen me tell this story already.

Araciel
07-02-2014, 04:51 AM
Wanted to find out what mag-elem-null did in FF9.

Miss Mae
07-02-2014, 05:34 AM
Jiro did it. Blame him.

Shorty
07-02-2014, 05:46 AM