PDA

View Full Version : How much have your tastes changed?

Wolf Kanno
07-18-2014, 08:06 AM
As we get older some of us refine our tastes, other lose patience for BS, and some just pick up interest in something new. So how have your taste in games changed from since you first started?

Ayen
07-18-2014, 08:44 AM
My tastes in game haven't changed much over the years, I just added some more favorites to the list of genres I enjoy. FPS and RTS games, mostly.

Pike
07-18-2014, 10:37 AM
Grand strategy games didn't exactly exist when I started playing in the mid-80s (and probably would've been too much for me to decipher at the time anyway) so I had to grow into that bit, but other than that I can't say my tastes have changed in particular, no.

Loony BoB
07-18-2014, 12:31 PM
Used to like pretty much everything. Still like pretty much everything. Nope, I'm good. :D

Christmas
07-18-2014, 12:34 PM
It has changed to an extent that I rarely play games nowadays. :bigsmile:

Mo-Nercy
07-18-2014, 12:49 PM
The first game I got for my PS1 was a fighting game (Battle Arena Toshinden 2) and I still love fighting games today. Racing games have also featured prominently in my collections and that hasn't changed either.

The only change really is that I'm more into sports games these days than when I was a kid.

Rez09
07-18-2014, 03:56 PM
Overall my tastes haven't changed too much, though, like the above, I've learned to appreciate sports games much more than when I was younger.

Bolivar
07-18-2014, 04:42 PM
I guess I move with the times more or less. Played a lot of shooters last gen, a lot of JRPGS before that, and a ton of indies and Dota 2 today. I always dabble a bit in most genres though.

Shauna
07-18-2014, 04:48 PM
I don't think they've changed that much. My tastes are pretty eclectic, and they have been for as long as I can remember.

TrollHunter
07-18-2014, 05:21 PM