PDA

View Full Version : Do you like the HD?

Ergroilnin
07-29-2014, 09:14 AM
So, do you?

I started playing just yesterday (just for half hour so far tho) and I have sorta mixed feelings atm. While the overall graphics is definitely nicer, I really don't like Tidus new face and too blue eyes and the new interface in both battle and status screen. But Auron is even sexier, cannot deny my hidden gayness for him anymore.

What about you? Was it like that for you too but you grew soon fond of it or was is awkward the rest of game?

Noire
07-29-2014, 09:55 AM
I never really noticed it, to be honest. Sure, it's really noticeable when you compare it to the PS2 version, but it's been such a long time since I played it that when I started it up it was like I had always played it with those graphics. I would have been just as happy with a direct port; I didn't really care about the updated graphics. xD

Shauna
07-29-2014, 10:37 AM
I have barely noticed, tbh. It looks much prettier and that's all I take from it. It is essentially the same game underneath.

Aulayna
07-29-2014, 11:36 AM
I love it. Although it's sometimes a bit jarring when you see the cuboid non-major characters talking to the major characters in cutscene.

Tidus: I look fabulous in full HD
Random NPC: I look like Minecraft in HD

arenzi
07-29-2014, 11:48 AM
I think it's great but I also notice Tidus's new face. I can't unsee his old one even if I didn't play it for many years. Now he just looks more feminine to me that it sort of bothers me.

Mirage
07-29-2014, 12:18 PM
I like it. Apart from the minecraft NPCs, but I thought they looked bad in the PS2 version too.

Formalhaut
07-30-2014, 01:28 PM
Tidus's new face I sort of grew used to it, but Yuna's face and her darker hair took some getting used to. The less detailed NPCs were slightly jarring at first, but again, you get used to it.

And I have to say, I prefer the music in the HD to the original, mostly.

Mirage
07-30-2014, 03:10 PM