PDA

View Full Version : What's So Bad About Mondays?

The Ceej
08-12-2014, 07:24 AM
Garfield hates Mondays. So do the Mamas, the Papas, and even the Bangles. Monday is the butt of way too many jokes. Monday is underrated.

Fine, it's the first day back to work for the boring 9-5ers of the world (it's part of my weekend, generally, but I'm a different breed of cat), so those folks have one legitimate complaint. Other than force people who hate their jobs back to a new work week, what has Monday ever done to anyone?

Monday hasn't done anything to me since I graduated from high school. I welcome it. It's a time to let my voice heal from the weekend, it's a good laundry day, a good grocery day, an all around good errand day in general, as well as a good lazy day...

Then, every now and then, you get Monday this week. You think, "I'm gonna go to this comedy show. I don't know why it's on a Monday, but I'm not complaining. Myq Kaplan, and Zach Sherwin, and three of my friends are going to be on stage, and most of my other friends are going to be watching it. It'll be fun..."

But, you had no idea how fun... First of all, you look at the door, wonder if your friend, Mark Bentley, has arrived yet, and you walk to the door and open it. As you do, in walks Myq Kaplan who says to you, "Hi. I'm supposed to talk to somebody here..."

You're the first person in the place Myq has spoken to, and you're trying to contain the fact you're as giddy as a 14-year-old school girl who just got text messaged by Justin Bieber... You don't want him to know that, of course, so you just reply, "You're supposed to talk to Scott Eason. Let me find him for you. There he is."