PDA

View Full Version : Hyping around the world

Fox
09-28-2014, 01:11 AM
Hey everyone,

I'm new here but also kinda feel like I'm not because I thought I had signed up ages ago. But apparently I was mistaken! I think I already know a couple of you from another site and to the rest: hello! I like this game series called Final Fantasy, I wonder if any of you have heard of it? My first was FFVII which was pretty much the only thing that got put in my PS1 for a couple of years. Then one day I tried VIII, and then IX, and that was it - I was obsessed!

These games had a crazy influence on my life and put me on the path of game development myself. I'm currently a designer in a UK studio. We're not making Final Fantasy games but hey. Baby steps ;)

Looking forward to getting far more hyped up about XV with you all than really befits someone in their mid-20s. See you round!

Mirage
09-28-2014, 01:41 AM
Final Fantasy? Doesn't ring a bell. Is it a bit like Dragon Quest?

Ayen
09-28-2014, 01:46 AM
Pretty much the same order I was introduced to them. Welcome to the forum, Fox. I'm already liking your posting on the board so far. What kind of games are you developing?

Also, apologies in advance for this.

FOX! THAT NINJA IS GRAY FOX!

Okay, I'm done.

Fox
09-28-2014, 01:54 AM

Dragon Quest... Dragon Quest... oooooh, is that like Dragon Age? Because if so, yes. It's exactly the same. ^_^

@ToriJ - Thanks! By day, I make racing games. By night I fight crime, but also have some personal projects. Doing a little arcade space thing at the moment but then got a collaboration with a friend to do a light RPG.

Don't worry about the Gray Fox thing. You'd be surprised how rarely I get it!

Ayen
09-28-2014, 01:59 AM

Dragon Quest... Dragon Quest... oooooh, is that like Dragon Age? Because if so, yes. It's exactly the same. ^_^