PDA

View Full Version : Christmas

fat_moogle
10-01-2014, 02:19 AM
I work in retail and every year our Christmas display goes up so early. It started going up about 3 days ago and should be ready by Friday 3rd October. Trees, lights, decorations...I'll have to endure it for over three months, 1/4 of the year!

With that said:

- When do you put your decorations up?

- Do you tend to shop early or do you leave everything until the last minute?

- What would you like for Christmas this year?

- Discuss anything else Christmas related!

Ayen
10-01-2014, 02:31 AM
- When do you put your decorations up?

December.

- Do you tend to shop early or do you leave everything until the last minute?

Some time in December before Christmas. Maybe a couple of week before. I don't really keep track.

- What would you like for Christmas this year?

Human souls that I can then harness to become immortal and have absolute power! But I'll settle for video games.

- Discuss anything else Christmas related!

No :stare: It's going on October.

Lone Wolf Leonhart
10-01-2014, 02:37 AM
But I'll settle for Rise of the Tomb RaiderHoliday 2015 :monster:

Ayen
10-01-2014, 02:43 AM

Crap. Thought it was this year for some reason.

Edit: Ah, got it mixed up with Lara Croft and the Temple of Osiris.

noxious.sunshine
10-01-2014, 02:57 AM
our family tradition is The Day After Thanksgiving our tree and decorations go up.

But, I'll be in Texas for that this year and I doubt my dad will want to put up a tree. There's no space in his new RV.

This year, I'm aiming to get a real tree. My "lil sister" will be here like the 2nd week of December so that's something we're hoping to do together. All of us pile up in the car and go find the perfect tree.

theundeadhero
10-01-2014, 05:47 AM
Well, my Christmas tree is still up, so...

Shorty
10-01-2014, 06:15 AM