PDA

View Full Version : [Art] Midorisa's art thread

Pages : [1] 2

Midorisa
02-22-2015, 01:19 AM
So here it is at last, I'm starting this art thread I've thought starting for a long time. Thanks belongs to LoonyBob and a couple of other nice people who suggested I did this!
I'll be posting mainly Final Fantasy related fan art, at least for now. Let see how things get going :). For my history as an artist, I briefly could say that I have always liked to draw but it really got me hooked again for real about two years ago. The more I do it the more serious I've come to be with it, and I'm striving to be always better, technically and in all ways.

I'll start by posting the paintings I have right now on my deviantart site as well, and I'll try and update this as often as I update my gallery in devianart.

Here's the first one, going from oldest to the newest:
63021 So its Ruby from FFIX :).

Second:

63022 Some more action with this, Vincent from FFVII.

That's that for now, I'll post more soon, I just wanted to get this thing started. I appreciate all the feedback and support :blush:.

Vyk
02-22-2015, 01:48 AM
If there was a "Like" button, I'd currently be spamming it for you :P

Pete for President
02-22-2015, 06:30 PM
Those are both really awesome!

Midorisa
02-22-2015, 07:33 PM
If there was a "Like" button, I'd currently be spamming it for you :P

Hahha :D. Thank you!

Midorisa
02-22-2015, 07:34 PM
Those are both really awesome!

Thank you! I do my best :D

Midorisa
02-22-2015, 07:47 PM
This time with traditional media with inks and watercolors, done in early winter/fall 2014:

And this is from the Xmast holidays 2014 I spent in the countryside (in the middle of nowhere).