PDA

View Full Version : Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate

TheShogun
02-22-2015, 11:56 PM
I didn't see a thread for it, so who's playing MH4U? I've been just going through the story, haven't really done that much multiplayer yet. I find I keep getting carted at least once every monster, is that normal? I feel inadequate when I die once or twice to a monster :(

What weapons are you guys using, at the moment I'm using the Insect Glaive, and I've been making sure to get the coloured buffs from the bug (focusing on white + red) and bringing plenty of stuff.

So what weapons are you guys using, what are you hunting? At the moment I'm doing the Seltas Queen so I can try to grab summodat Gundam armor.

Also totally unrelated to my name but what is the armor that looks most like Samurai armor? This is important.

metagloria
02-23-2015, 03:08 AM
I have no experience whatsoever with this series but it kind of looks awesome.

Skyblade
02-23-2015, 03:59 AM
I tried Monster Hunter 3, but I really could not get into it. I needed some plotline to actually engage me with the world in order to get past the tediousness and repetition of it all.

TheShogun
02-23-2015, 09:09 AM
I have no experience whatsoever with this series but it kind of looks awesome.
Honestly it's really ​good. Most fun I've had in ages.

Leigh
02-24-2015, 10:25 AM
I know nothing about this series. What is the objective of Monster Hunter? Why is he hunting monsters?

TheShogun
02-24-2015, 12:03 PM
I know nothing about this series. What is the objective of Monster Hunter? Why is he hunting monsters?

Essentially you're in a world where gigantic monsters roam (think dinosaurs, giant spiders, etc) and you make a hunter that kills these monsters. There is an overarching plot but the main reason you do it is for $$$$

You use gigantic swords, hammers and the like to kill big things, and then make armor and weapons out of it to kill bigger things.