PDA

View Full Version : Just finished it...

Aulayna
03-22-2015, 08:43 AM
http://bloggar.nwt.se/genusbooden/files/2014/06/wait-what.jpg

Pretty much sums up how I feel right now.

Scotty_ffgamer
03-22-2015, 08:58 AM
I've heard the game is meant to be played a second time, and that playing the game a second time gives extra scenes that are important to the story. At the very least, there's more to the ending I think. A lot of reviews I was reading said you had to play it a second time to make sense of what was going on. I'm just starting out on the game still, but your reaction is making me think that this is probably true, haha.

Leigh
03-22-2015, 11:40 AM
Did you eat, drink, and inhale it?

Shauna
03-22-2015, 12:26 PM
Doesn't seem like it is a particularly long game if that's you done?

Night Fury
03-22-2015, 12:34 PM
^ this!

Leigh
03-22-2015, 12:45 PM
My opinion so far is play this game, if you want to play a Final Fantasy game. If you want to play something that feels similar but the story is executed well and the characters aren't juat avatars - then stick to Valkyria Chronicles. :)

Vyk
03-22-2015, 02:19 PM
I always did get a weird Valkyria Chronicles vibe from this game.

I've put in over eight hours and only on chapter three. Not sure how many chapters there are. I hope I'm not halfway through the game already

Aulayna
03-22-2015, 04:09 PM
Doesn't seem like it is a particularly long game if that's you done?

My first play through was around 35 hours, that's pretty sizeable (remember it was originally a PSP game after all). Though I did get distracted with some side stuff. Judging by how much of the worldmap was left unexplored (either due to not being able to access it/being far too low level), I suspect there's more to do.