PDA

View Full Version : Favorite Marvel Super Team

Colonel Angus
06-25-2015, 05:00 PM
Which Marvel Comics based super team is your favorite? Are you a fan of Fantastic Four? Do the X-Men excite you more? Or are you avid for Alpha Flight?

Formalhaut
06-25-2015, 05:02 PM
Based purely on the films (I have no experience with the comics!) I'll go with the X-Men. I find the concept very interesting and I particularly liked the allegory between mutants and homosexuality to be an interesting take to the films.

Zanmato
06-25-2015, 05:15 PM
Avengers, of course! :D
Because this is a group of different people who are working together for greater good. :3

Mr. Carnelian
06-25-2015, 05:23 PM
I've been an X-Men fan since I was a little 'un.

Storm was my childhood favourite.

So, obviously it had to be X-Men.

Pike
06-25-2015, 05:29 PM
The Guardians of the Galaxy.

Colonel Angus
06-25-2015, 11:00 PM
How the fudge did I forget Guardians? :eep:

Ayen
06-26-2015, 02:53 AM

You forgot Fantastic Four too.

X-Men, The Avengers, Sinister Six, Fantastic Four, and Guardians.

Colonel Angus
06-26-2015, 03:08 AM

You forgot Fantastic Four too.

X-Men, The Avengers, Sinister Six, Fantastic Four, and Guardians.
I think Marvel hopes we all forget the Fantastic Four this Summer.

Sephex
06-26-2015, 03:17 AM
Boring answer, but the Avengers. I am a sucker for supergroups! If you asked me when I was younger I would have said X-Men, though.

Colonel Angus
06-26-2015, 03:23 AM
Boring answer, but the Avengers. I am a sucker for supergroups! If you asked me when I was younger I would have said X-Men, though.
I think the Animated Series was a major factor in a lot of people our age liking the X-Men, whether they read the comics or not. For me, personally, that's my favorite X-Men team (Wolverine, Jubilee, Rogue, Gambit, Jean Grey, Storm, Cyclops, Beast & Colossus).