PDA

View Full Version : I'm technically not new

Zora
11-21-2015, 04:25 AM
But this is my first time logging in over five years (or at least my last post was five years ago), so let's pretend I am. *ahem*

Not sure why I'm back here. I guess the recent announcement of cloud in smash reminded me that Final Fantasy existed, and I used to visit this forum semi-frequently when I was playing FF games often. Now, I just don't have the money for a ps4, FFXIV monthly fee (or is it every three months?), and the myriad of FF spin-offs. Even so, I'm back?

so basically Cloud in smash-->oh right FF exists-->oh right I used to go to FF forums-->I might as well see what's going on.

so here I am.

What's new?

Was this quina smiley always here? :quina:

so hi everybody I probably don't recognize.

Edit: at least I think this is the forum where you post introduciton threads? if not... whoops.

escobert
11-21-2015, 04:34 AM
Welcome back! Enjoy your stay!

Formalhaut
11-21-2015, 04:41 AM
Edit: at least I think this is the forum where you post introduciton threads? if not... whoops.

You're already a fast learner, you catch on fast!

Welcome back Zora! I was like you, a not-quite-newbie-but-kinda-am. I re-joined a few years back, and I'm still ticking.

What have you been up to in the space of five years?

Oh, and as is obligatory for all newbie/kinda newbie threads: What's your favorite Final Fantasy?

Zora
11-21-2015, 04:43 AM

You're already a fast learner, you catch on fast!

Welcome back Zora! I was like you, a not-quite-newbie-but-kinda-am. I re-joined a few years back, and I'm still ticking.

What have you been up to in the space of five years?

Went to college, got a bachelor's in physics, and going into a master's program until i can get some cred for a Ph D program.

so basically, an education in oh what am i doing with my life?

Oh, and as is obligatory for all newbie/kinda newbie threads: What's your favorite Final Fantasy?
IX, followed very closely by VI.

Ayen