PDA

View Full Version : How Well Would You Fare In An Zombie Apocalypse?

Formalhaut
05-28-2016, 05:01 PM
Society's gone to the dogs, or rather, zombies. Be it through a rogue organisation, an alien organism from a crashed asteroid or unexplained scientific experiments, zombies have plagued the Earth. Now only a grouchy sheriff and a ragtag bunch of survivors ca- only you and possibly a handful of survivors have to survive without the luxuries of the modern day.

Many skills that would have been useful are now made redundant, be it through the lack of electricity or available technology. Rather ironically, as a Sociology graduate, I'm probably worst placed to survive in the wilderness.

So the question is, assuming that humanity has returned to hunter-gathering (there may be rogue factions or gangs looking for resources, including several suspiciously pleasant 'safe' communities), how well would you cope? Are you the expert hunter and team leader that will rally the team together? Or would you be the first to go?

Mr. Carnelian
05-28-2016, 05:09 PM
Being in a large group when there are zombies around is just asking for trouble, seeing as zombies often seem to be able to sense large groups of people. So, I'd just go off on my lonesome - with you of course, Formy, assuming you've survived - to a small village in the countryside, kill the small number of zombies there and bunker down. If the village had a shop, there'd probably be enough canned/tinned food to last me for ages.

Vermachtnis
05-28-2016, 06:43 PM
Me:
http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f278/katietiedrich/comic184.png (http://www.awkwardzombie.com/index.php?page=0&comic=013111)

Elly
05-29-2016, 02:12 AM