PDA

View Full Version : Xenogears



sir helix
07-19-2016, 08:54 PM
Just got this game, went to play it and it just stops during the opening fight when citan has his arms raised, music is still playing and I can pause but that's it need help.

Wolf Kanno
07-19-2016, 09:23 PM
What are you playing it on?

sir helix
07-19-2016, 10:24 PM
Ps1 disc on ps2 it's an original black label it was factory sealed, I got past the opening but the game just keeps freezing

Wolf Kanno
07-19-2016, 11:13 PM
Either the disc is warped somehow or the PS2 is having issues emulating it. Has your PS2 given you any problems with other games? If it has, it may be that your system needs to be cleaned of dust particles. I noticed when my PS2 started having issues loading and freezing, it was because of this issue.

sir helix
07-19-2016, 11:55 PM
All my other ps1 games work perfectly even tossed a dvd through it just to check.

Wolf Kanno
07-20-2016, 09:08 AM
Then it must be the disc, try getting it cleaned and see if that helps.

sharkythesharkdogg
07-21-2016, 02:59 PM
Not necessarily the disc.

I had the same issue on my ps2, and my ps2 has played most of my other ps1 games with no issue. Played fine on ps1, but I got rid of the PS1, and when I tried to use my ps2 the game would lock up. I think it was on the Dues battle.

I bought a cheap PS1 slim from a friend, and it played the game fine and I could finally get past the boss fight.

Ffamran mied Bunansa
08-09-2016, 06:01 PM
I would try tossing the disk in your PC and emulating it on epsxe.

NeoCracker
08-16-2016, 11:28 AM
Last I heard PSX emulators couldn't play Xenogears properly come the second disc. Did that issue ever get resolved?