PDA

View Full Version : An awesome idea

qwertysaur
06-28-2017, 07:17 AM
So as I've mentioned I've been learning programming skills and I'm going to be starting a bootcamp to learn iOS for game development. I keep thinking about how excited I am to be able to actually make my own games, but there are really big pieces that I'm missing. I am not an Artist, Writer or Musician.

But there are a lot of people here who are one or more of the above, and I think it would be a lot of fun to work with people from here and make something awesome.

Here is a list of things that will be needed. This is not all inclusive, but they are the key parts that I know I can't do.

Artist
Musician/Composer
Writer
Programmers (Android and Web Developer)

I'm going to reach out to a couple of people I know who may be interested in joining in as well, so if you know someone who may want to join feel free to send them here. :D

Fynn
06-28-2017, 08:02 AM
So I'm a writer both by hobby and by profession and would love to get into games. I'm also getting more into composing and would love to score a game, though I still lack reliable software that could make it sound better than the standard midi I have. I also draw characters a bit, but while I wouldn't be opposed to designing characters, the actual implementation of the art, plus general concept art, should probably be done by someone with more experience, so I don't think I can actually say I'd be able to make much of a difference in that regard :p

Scruffington
06-28-2017, 02:20 PM
So as I've mentioned I've been learning programming skills and I'm going to be starting a bootcamp to learn iOS for game development. I keep thinking about how excited I am to be able to actually make my own games, but there are really big pieces that I'm missing. I am not an Artist, Writer or Musician.