PDA

View Full Version : Something needs to be done

Levian
07-29-2017, 12:41 AM
I was looking back at some old posts just now, feeling like they were quite fresh in mind. Maybe they were posted a few months ago? Yeah, maybe I dropped by around easter to post a litt-NO SIR! THEY WERE POSTED IN 2015! What's up with that? and why is time passing faster than I'm able to deal with it?

This applies to real life for me as well, some close friends of mine I haven't spoken to in a year, or more. Still it feels like last month. I hope time passes just as quick for them, otherwise they might think I'm a contact-severing jerk, running around snipping bonds of friendship with my rusty friendship-wrecking scissors. :( We're halfway into 2017 and I still haven't accepted the transitioning from 2016. That year isn't DONE YET! :mad2:

How are you dealing with the passing of time? Are you a hopeless time wreck like me, or are you all caught up?

qwertysaur
07-29-2017, 01:42 AM
Well I have a masters degree in Mathematics, I'm a professor of Mathematics at Lehman College, and I might have a job at google. Also I'm building an iPhone game that's really exciting because it showcases how I can do so much with only 1 month of coding experience in Swift.

Time does seem to fly by now. In 2015 I wasn't even started with graduate school and now it's like I live in a different world!

Darth Ganon
07-29-2017, 04:23 AM
It doesn't feel like it was that long ago that I was leaving high school. Now I'm nearing 33. But at the same time it feels like forever ago. The ludicrous flow of time still bothers me, but I know I can't fight it so at this point I'm just along for the ride. Hoping for as few bumps as possible.

Also, A- for the LOST reference. Would have been an A+ were it not for the wrong scene being used for the quote. :colbert:

Bubba
07-29-2017, 07:31 AM
When you reach your thirties it's literally...

"Show lots of things, happening at once
to show it all would take to lonnnng