PDA

View Full Version : Whelp, I feel old...

Wolf Kanno
04-24-2019, 10:16 PM
This just popped up on my YouTube feed.

SRHM2ecKrxU

It's bad enough music I grew up with is now being used as Wal-Mart easy listening, now I've lived long enough to see someone do a cover of a anime opening theme I watched in high school.

What has made you feel old lately?

TrollHunter
04-24-2019, 11:58 PM
One of my classmates in community college is 8 years younger than me. Shes 15 I'm 23 going on 24.

Also I went through my old maplestory screenshots last night and a lot of them were from like 2009 and 2010. Yeesh. That's at least a century ago.

Vermachtnis
04-25-2019, 01:57 AM
This video is older than people on this forum and I watched it high school.

OpNQeBWw3Fk

And kids are talking about growing up on the Playstation 2 and 3 generations and they're retro now. I graduated highschool the summer before the PS3 came out. And most of my games are older than my niece who just turned 5 in December.

Sephex
04-25-2019, 01:43 PM
Half my life ago I was legally an adult.

maybee
04-25-2019, 04:35 PM
Omg, I love that song ! That was the opening song for Gundam Wing correct ?? Man, I haven't watched a Gundam series since that one with the edgy kid with the scarf. ):

Cell
04-25-2019, 08:34 PM
A friend's kid laughing at how old a Spectum ZX they found in his attic being "ancient" while we remembered playing it heavily.

Chibi Youkai
04-26-2019, 05:21 AM
I work with a bunch of 18 and 19-year olds. they say something every day that makes me feel old.

Bubba
04-26-2019, 01:07 PM

Same.

A friend's kid laughing at how old a Spectum ZX they found in his attic being "ancient" while we remembered playing it heavily.

This was my first ever computer. I think we persuaded mum to buy it due to it having a keyboard and she could "do work" on it. Lol.