PDA

View Full Version : Pic 4 Sig



Lionx
05-28-2002, 07:45 AM
How do u put pictures under the signiture?

Kawaii Ryûkishi
05-28-2002, 08:07 AM
This goes in the Help forum. *moves, yet neglects to answer the very simple question asked, thus reaffirming himself as an uncaring "newbies are hopeless" elitist Nazi moddenthügg*

Squally Leonharty
05-28-2002, 08:33 AM
<img src="URL to picture">

Do they ever read the FAQ? ¬_¬
Maybe we should make it so, that everyone who looks in the Help Forum, is required to look in the FAQ (the stickied thread, that is) and then post if his question isn't answered yet.

That might require coding, but meh. It's always worth a try. :p

crono_logical
05-28-2002, 11:42 AM
There's also the search to find one of the other dozen or so threads in this forum asking for the same thing :p

Squally Leonharty
05-28-2002, 11:43 AM
But no one uses it, because they just don't bother. ¬_¬

abrojtm
05-29-2002, 08:42 PM
How come my sig is broken sometimes and not others?

Squally Leonharty
05-29-2002, 08:47 PM
Because they're hosted at Geocities. They don't allow remote linking.

A workaround is renaming the files to txt, or any other 3 characters extension and link it. :p

abrojtm
05-29-2002, 08:49 PM
uhhh
uhh
...?
Right, so can you see it? or should i just go get different pics?

Sakura Yume
05-30-2002, 08:16 AM
<font color=#AFEEEE>abrojtm, you don't have a sig...

Squally Leonharty
05-30-2002, 09:02 AM
Not a long time ago he had a signature. :p

Anyway, no one can see the pictures. Either rename the files, or move to a new host, that allows remote linking.

Lionx
06-03-2002, 07:03 AM
Um..the HTML thing, i did that before posting this. Still doesnt work.

Squally Leonharty
06-03-2002, 08:59 AM
The file doesn't even exist, that's why. :p

Lionx
06-03-2002, 09:15 AM
Um...it is on my computer, so it must exist.

Spuuky
06-03-2002, 09:17 AM
But is it at whatever location you're linking to?

crono_logical
06-03-2002, 09:27 AM
No you can't link to pictures on your own computer, not unless you're a server which you're not. (No you don't want to be a server.) A bit like you used to have it hosted at Geocities, it has to be uploaded to a server somewhere and linked to there instead.

Lionx
06-03-2002, 10:32 AM
Ah....I see, thank you very much. I think this should close now.