PDA

View Full Version : Need A/V cables



Rude
09-18-2002, 03:22 AM
Ok, I recently bought a playstation one off a friend and it only came with an RF cable. I just accidently ordered an S-Video cable not realizing my tv doesn't have an S-Video input. Silly me.

Now, I've been searching all over, no local store has A/V cables, nowhere on the internet has them for sale either, not even sony's website. Does anyone know where I can get one?

Big Ogre Umaro
09-18-2002, 04:56 AM
ebay? I got an RF Switch for my NES on there.

Dr Unne
09-18-2002, 07:55 AM
Radio Shack maybe?

Rude
09-18-2002, 06:50 PM
Would radio shack carry a/v cables that have a playstation plug in on the opposite end of it?

edczxcvbnm
09-18-2002, 07:43 PM
Maybe they would. Who knows? Radio shack carries damn near everything that is connectionable!

I would try e-bay.

Endless
09-18-2002, 10:37 PM
The PS1 and PS2 have the exact same connector at their back to plug it in the tv. Get one for ps2, it should work with a ps1 (try a friend's first to be sure).

Yamaneko
09-19-2002, 12:45 AM
Yeah the PS1 inputs and the PS2 inputs are exactly the same. I use my old PS1 S video cable on my PS2.:D

Killy
09-19-2002, 01:34 AM
They should work. Nes cables work on Snes, and I was told that N64 cables work on Gamecube (but its not perfect)

Big Ogre Umaro
09-19-2002, 05:25 AM
<a href="http://search.ebay.com/search/search.dll?cgiurl=http%3A%2F%2Fcgi.ebay.com%2Fws%2F&krd=1&from=R8&MfcISAPICommand=GetResult&ht=1&SortProperty=MetaEndSort&query=psx+a%2Fv+cable">Here ya go</a>

*noddy*

MecaKane
09-19-2002, 11:55 PM
SNES cables work with N64, too. When my friend brought his n64 over I swiched them around pretty easily.

Rude
09-23-2002, 05:50 PM
thank you umaro