PDA

View Full Version : to allow



Ifrit's Bodyguard
11-02-2002, 03:48 AM
<font color=f43719><font color=f43719>Has anyone heard of this, a couple of days ago, my firewall ZoneAlarm had cleared all of it's programmes and acted as if it had just been installed, asking about every programme. Amoungst these was something that seems to be called "to allow" which I must give access rights to or else the explorer won't work, has anyone else heard of this programme, it just seems to have appeared since my firewall problems, have I been hacked??

Dr Unne
11-02-2002, 03:52 AM
Maybe, or maybe it's a virus. Or maybe it's nothing. Doesn't sound too good to me though. Run a virus scanner maybe. Might be a good idea to disallow that program too anyways.

Squally Leonharty
11-02-2002, 08:28 AM
I wouldn't know. I suggest you to run a virus scan, uninstall ZoneAlarm and reinstall it again. It might work. I'm not sure, though.