PDA

View Full Version : search autocomplete??



Cloud No.9
11-29-2002, 10:34 PM
right every time a type something in a search engine it below it appears a list of previously used searches.

is there a way to disable this or delete previous entries?

Shoyku
11-30-2002, 12:31 AM
When you're on your browser *assumes it's IE* click on Tools, then go to Internet Options... Go under the Advanced tab, then look down the list until you find "Use inline AutoComplete for Web addresses", uncheck it and everything should go back to normal. I think.

crono_logical
11-30-2002, 05:59 AM
My initial thought when he asked me earlier today, except that's for the address box, not forms on a web page - that's enabled in my browser and I only have autocomplete in the address bar and nothing on the webpage, which is what he wants.

Nakor TheBlue Rider
11-30-2002, 12:09 PM
I hate that autocompleate thing.....

Does anyone LIKE that thing?