PDA

View Full Version : i just got ffX today, and i have a question...

razor248725
03-07-2003, 09:13 AM
i FINALLY got a ps2 today (yay!:)) and ffX.
i have a question about the begining. it says if u r new to ffX u should use the basic sphere grid, but my friend said not to use it, even if u are a newbie to ffX because u don't get all the options and stuff and miss out on things like that....he said the expert mode should always be chosen so u get more things on the sphere grid.
is he right?? should i chose the expert sphere grid or not?? i'm really confused right now:confused:

Prodigy
03-07-2003, 09:39 AM
As a FF veteran I chose expert first time through. It worked perfectly for me so I'd say go for it.

Moomba Misstress
03-07-2003, 11:30 AM
GO FOR IT! Feel lucky, you have the international version....unlike pathetic people like me who have only an american PS2 and can't play the version with all the cool stuff.... you are SO lucky..... :fd:

*dies*

Pancaek
03-07-2003, 03:31 PM
The basic grid takes each character along a very linear path, except Kimahri. He starts in the middle, so he can go almost anywhere from there. I don't know much about the expert grid, but apparently you're able to move all over the place. It allows for better customization, but you can screw up a lot easier if you're not careful.

Personally, I'd recommend starting with the basic grid, then starting a new game with the expert grid once you've gotten the feel of how all the abilities work, and think you know what you want each person to do.

Maxico
03-07-2003, 04:52 PM
Ive just started again with the expert one and its kinda easy to screw up but you always get back into it again (although my tidus {fast weak character} is stronger and has more hp that auron {slow strong and healthy character})

just go for it

Zifnab
03-07-2003, 07:37 PM