PDA

View Full Version : Errrrrrr... Glitch?

DJZen
04-19-2003, 07:43 AM
Okay, on Winter Island I encountered a snow lion. I started drawing tons and tons of blizzard and berserk spells. I don't quite know when or how, but suddenly all the textures went 16 color on me. This is kinda hard to explain and I can't get a screenshot, but I finished the fight and everything happened just fine. I'm just wondering if anyone else encountered this, and if they did, did anything else happen?

Dazlar Bynon
04-19-2003, 08:13 AM
If you have the PC version this is easily explained, it starts with W and ends with indows or your video card is about to give up. There could still be other reasons!

Big D
04-19-2003, 10:14 AM
I've got a glitch, too... mine is on the PSX version.
...SPOILERS!...

When Squall and Rinoa have their little chat aboard the Ragnarok (the legendary 'Eyes on Me' scene), there are a couple of dialogue boxes that appear, and then disappear a moment later, before most of the text has appeared. It's impossible to read what they say... I'm worried that I may be missing something important.
It's been a while, but here's the script for 'my version' of this scene.

Rinoa (floating in the air): Hey!?
Rinoa sits on Squall's lap
<Mysterious momentary dialogue boxes above Squall and Rinoa>
Rinoa glances over her shoulder.
Squall: Now go sit down.

The rest of the scene proceeds without any further interruption to the dialogue.

Can somebody please tell me if there's something that I'm missing!?

PhoenixAsh
04-19-2003, 01:37 PM
Yeah I was annoyed by that so I reloaded and tried to see it a second time. It did it again so I shouted at the game that I hoped the Ragnarok would just crash. You know what it did! Then Sephiroth joined my party to make up for the loss.;)

Zifnab
04-19-2003, 01:53 PM
Originally posted by Big D
...SPOILERS!...