PDA

View Full Version : Is Parasite Eve Our Resident Evil Beater?

masterauron
05-06-2003, 10:39 AM
I started this topic on a Capcom forum :grr: (which was hometown to Resident Evil) and I obviously got most replies on the side of Resident Evil being the better game. To be honest though I've always preferred Parasite Eve since I started playing it due to it's stronger emphasis on combat.

What do you guys think?

IamTidus
05-06-2003, 07:50 PM
I like Parasite Eve it has better developed characters in my opinoin. Ya Know?

masterauron
05-06-2003, 09:46 PM
I did think that Tetsuya Nomura's character design was a little disappointing though compared to his work in Final Fantasy.

Ryu
05-07-2003, 07:49 PM
Hey partner in crime I see you decided to do the same thing here. Try the official forum for SquareEnix as well.....whenever the hell that's going to be back online that is.

Khaeos Drao-Kin
05-07-2003, 07:59 PM
Resident Evil is a good game if you like a countless bloodbath with millions of enemies and shotguns and rocket launchers and such.

Parasite Eve is more a strategy version of RE, with a limited maount of enemies and actual character development as well as "magic".

I myself love both, but I prefer Parasite Eve 2 a LITTLE bit more...

edczxcvbnm
05-07-2003, 08:44 PM
Resident Evil.

I might not be saying this had Parasite Eve 2 not sucked so much. They took a great game like Parasite Eve which should not even be compared to games like Resident Evil and Silent Hill and created a load of crap that does not play very well.

*looks at signature*

Was there any doubt I wasn't going to say Resident Evil?

Sephex
05-08-2003, 06:49 AM
Originally posted by edczxcvbnm
I might not be saying this had Parasite Eve 2 not sucked so much.

He made me sell mine. I sleep better now.

masterauron
05-08-2003, 09:21 PM