PDA

View Full Version : ff3 rom/emulator thing



twobitmage
06-21-2003, 08:43 PM
I just downloaded ff3 rom by "somfreak" and started playing it on nesticle. After I beat up the turtle in the first cave, I got the message "dont play this on nesticle"

why is that?

crono_logical
06-22-2003, 01:26 AM
It's probably a lame copy you got then where the translator decided that bashing certain emulators is more important than translating the text properly, even though yes, Nesticle is crap as far as emulators go xD

Sefie1999AD
06-22-2003, 10:19 AM
Actually, that's the latest patch for FF3j. Unlike the FF3j version that is up in EoFF, your version also has the ending fully translated, and some minor things fixed. They added that Nesticle thing as a joke and/or to reduce illegal ROM playing (yeah right). They should have put "Final Fantasy III translation, available for video and DVD" there xD

crono_logical: they did translate the text properly. After the translation had been done, they added that thing in the intro.