PDA

View Full Version : Your progress

Sanguine Sy'ht
06-22-2003, 01:39 AM
For anyone out there lucky enough to be a beta tester....I'd like to here about your character choices and progress in the greatest game ever made.

Sanguine
Elvaan Warrior Lvl 8 as of the 21st
Theif lvl3

I have completed several quest...I am amazed by the sheer size of this game,,,it makes EQOA look small(oddly I have not plat that game since beta hit my doorstep...go figure).It seems everytime i turn my back I find another quest.I do think the exp loss sucks ,mostly when you lose a level because of it.They had to do something to penalize you for dying though.
I have not even grouped yet...prolly wont for a while.I realize this limits my ability to level up as fast as others,but it lets me enjoy the game my way,MORON FREE.
so lets here it....what have you done?what are your opinions?:evilking:

Jolie
06-22-2003, 10:13 PM
*waves*

I just started playing on Thursday and I have to say -- I'm blown away, it's so good.

There are a few things that I would -love- better documentation on. (The party system, for instance, seems a little complicated initially unless you know what you're doing)

I'm playing a large Elvaan warrioress in the Tarutaru city of Windhurst, which is fun as heck because I've got about a million little peanut people running around my feet. I feel like I have to watch where I step. :)

I've solo'd and quested and grouped, and I must say the grouping was the most -fun- part about it. We had two groups allied to take on a mission for our realm, and having 30 people take out a heavy monster makes it a heckuva lot easier. Grouping is definitely not the fastest way to level, though, at least initially. (A group of two might be the exception, since you're only splitting the XP 2 ways and can take on more and tougher opponents)