PDA

View Full Version : FFTA: What are the characters?

MateriaBladeVII
09-13-2003, 06:16 PM
Hey guys! I just got FFTA and I started playing. It's actually pretty good. I was a little worried that they weren't going to capture the game well enough on the GBA version. There's just one thing it seems to be missing.

I was just wondering- are there any unique characters that can join the party through the progression of the storyline or performing sidequests in this one like Cloud, Agrias, Mustadio, Rafa, Malak, Orlandu, Meliadoul, Beowulf, Reis, Worker 8, and Byblos did in FFT for PSX?

The only ones I've seen so far are the main characters- Marche, Montblanc, Mewt, and Ritz. Are there any others? Please say yes! :giddy:

Mwork
09-13-2003, 09:25 PM
Yes there are.

Two kinds of special characters, actually.

1.) Normal characters that already know rare abilities. These request to join your clan after missions (if you take a particular quest item with you).

2.) Unique characters, with their own sprites. You get one pre-endgame. The others you can get after you beat the game and load your save file (they let you keep playing, even if you've beaten the final battle).

MateriaBladeVII
09-14-2003, 06:35 AM
Oh- well, that's pretty cool. But do you know who they are and how to get each? Can you provide a name and description for each?

Meow
09-14-2003, 09:40 AM
Originally posted by Mwork
(they let you keep playing, even if you've beaten the final battle).

Nice. That's a rare sort of extra in your average game, but yet is so wonderful. Particularly for RPGs.

Mwork
09-14-2003, 08:23 PM
Let's see....

The pseudospecial characters are:

Lini - Moogle Knight - Knows Mog Guard and Ultima Charge - You need to use The Hero Gaol on a mission

Pallanza - Gladiator - Knows Blitz and Ultima Sword - You need to use.....Wyrmstone, I believe.

Cheney - human Hunter - Knows Capture and Ultima Shot - You need to use Snake Shield.