PDA

View Full Version : is squall (spoilers) son???

jonai
10-04-2003, 09:00 PM
need to know how why were when ah?? im gonna cryy ya know

crono_logical
10-04-2003, 09:04 PM
Laguna's, yes, that was hinted at in the game. Probably Raine's too, but I can't remember where the game told you that info.

jonai
10-04-2003, 09:07 PM
The game never di d i guess you hhd to figure it out but there were no clues

sorry about the reviving spam thing i didnt spam but i did revive il stop reviving but where does it say how old it is im a rookie

Big D
10-04-2003, 10:07 PM
Jonai, please don't post twice in a row, use the edit/delete button to change what you've written instead.

In disc three, on board the Ragnarok, Laguna says some things which strongly hint at the relationship; also, Ellone mentions that Raine and Laguna had a son who was sent to an orphanage.

Squall04
10-06-2003, 04:41 PM
Isn't it widely accepted that Raine died while giving birth to Squall while Laguna was in Esthar looking for Ellone?

Kindo
10-06-2003, 06:01 PM
Yeah, Squall04. That's the most widely accepted theory. I'd go for that one, atleast.

Halenite
10-06-2003, 09:39 PM
The game all but says Squall is Laguna's son.

Skogs
10-14-2003, 09:23 AM
Originally posted by Halenite
The game all but says Squall is Laguna's son.

Yeah, I agree. Plus, Laguna has Squall's card (like Mrs. Dincht has Zell's and Rinoa's father has hers). Also, Kiros even mentions Squall's father in the airship. How bloody obvious does it get???

Cloudane
10-15-2003, 12:53 AM
When you're on Ragnorok, first visit (I think) with Laguna and co on board, you can talk to them on another deck and hear along the lines of....

Kiros: You know Squall, you look a lot like your mother.
Ward: ....
Kiros: Ward says it's a good thing you don't look like your father!

I'd say that pretty much proves it :)
I was really surprised at the complete lack of reaction from Squall though.

Angel_Eyes
10-15-2003, 03:18 PM