PDA

View Full Version : How does the weije (spelling)board move around just by placing your hands on it

darkchrono
02-28-2004, 09:01 PM
I played it once and it really was kind of odd that it does infact begin to move without you forceibly moving it.

How does it do that.

DeathIsMyFreedom
02-28-2004, 09:02 PM
magnetics...that simple -_-

Strider
02-28-2004, 09:04 PM
No, man, it's the AWESOME FORCES OF FATE! I mean, come on, I thought everyone knew that.

darkchrono
02-28-2004, 09:05 PM
well if thats true where are the magnets placed at.

And also why then does it only start moving after you place your hands on it.

DeathIsMyFreedom
02-28-2004, 09:06 PM
.....you dont know alot about science do you? i've never worked with one of them before, but i do know that it aint real , it has something to do with magnetics and how you use it like when you hold it you can feel the force so you follow it, this is how a compus works also.

Nait
02-28-2004, 09:07 PM
Unconcious movement? If you hold a pendulum and will it to move, your hand moves the tiniest bit to make it move the way you want.

TheAbominatrix
02-28-2004, 09:08 PM
Ouija board. Aint spelled how it sounds.

Anaralia
02-28-2004, 09:13 PM
I thought that you were supposed to move it around, on purpose, in a circular motion and let it wander over to where you felt it "wanted" to go.

Sweet Oblivion
02-28-2004, 09:28 PM
I think Nait got it. If you want it to move enough, it's probably going to do that.

Doomgaze
02-28-2004, 09:59 PM
The board is warped, and there is little friction between the hand thing and the board. If you try using the thing on, say, a monopoly board, that won't work nearly as well, because the board is completely flat.

escobert
02-29-2004, 05:27 AM
it's ghosts.

Peegee
02-29-2004, 06:13 AM
Why don't you buy one and conduct crazy satanic science studies on it. Then you'll go to hell for playing with occult sorcery stuff.

RSL
02-29-2004, 06:16 AM