PDA

View Full Version : El Cheapo foodo wanto plzkthxo

HOOTERS
03-02-2004, 01:55 AM
Ok Im a uni student with little money and need to spend that little money on beer, food and rent, in that order. So anyway give me cheap food ideas for meals plz.

ps I already know baked beans on toast thx
pps suggestions to cut down on beer will be ignored
ppps suggestions from PG will be ignored

Peegee
03-02-2004, 02:01 AM
You dare ignore me? My budget is like 40$ a month!

Buy cheap things that come in numbers large enough for you to work with for a week. An example would be a carton of eggs and some cold cuts. Add a loaf of sliced bread and you have egg/cold cut sandwiches for a week. Or buy some rice and just spend some money on fish. Fish is cheap -- if you don't care what fish, you can get a fish (no bones) for about two bucks.

Cereal is your friend. As for booze, only go to places that offer deals . Bars compete with each other, so different bars will have different deals each day of the week. Just cycle between them.

Rent is just money taken away from you at the start of each month. Unless you have student loans or something you should be fine. Eat my shorts.

ps: I hate you

crono_logical
03-02-2004, 02:14 AM
Noodles and cereal :D Or if your uni provides a cafeteria, probably use that too since that's rather cheap for what you get - it is here anyway :p

And instead of cutting down on beer, don't drink it at all :D

Fuzakeru
03-02-2004, 02:15 AM
Eating your own body parts could come in handy.
Start with your toes first . . . you don't really need those.

Yamaneko
03-02-2004, 02:16 AM
Beer has carbs, thus you don't need solid food. The extra money can go into beer and rent, in that order.

Strider
03-02-2004, 02:18 AM
Chili Mac. Problem solved.

DocFrance
03-02-2004, 03:10 AM
Invite one of your lady friends over. Tell her you'd really like to have her over for dinner. Little does she know...

Shlup
03-02-2004, 03:12 AM