PDA

View Full Version : Jobs

Kirobaito
04-23-2004, 04:56 AM
This is a thread about occupations. Have you ever been fired/quit from a job, and what was the reason? What do you do for a living?

My first job was a baseball umpire, and technically I still hold that position, but I'm now quitting. It takes thick skin and integrity that I lack. I suck at it. But hey, the money was great while it lasted.

Random Tonberry
04-23-2004, 04:59 AM
At my last job I was an American Airlines Ticket Agent... it sucked, I quit/was fired, yeah, I'm still looking for work.

escobert
04-23-2004, 05:00 AM
I've ben an emplyee for McDonalds for around 3 years now. I first was a grill person then I went to maintenance. Now I am a assistante manager but, I need more money/hours So I plan to quit and get a new job this summer.

Shlup
04-23-2004, 05:04 AM
My first job was at Disneyland. I didn't officially quit, but after my mom told me to quit I went to Disneyland as a guest fairly regularly until they fired me.

My second job was at Target. They was a horrible job. I walked out and left my resignation on the desk after ten days.

My third job was a substitute noon supervisor for the school district. I still have that job, but I only go when I want to, which I haven't in about a year now since I got another job.

Recently I stepped down as a teacher at a KinderCare to just a substitute so I can better focus on school. I go in when I want to.

I also help out with my boyfriend's parents' painting business when I want to.

My main job right now is to focus on school so that I can get my bachelor's degree and teaching credential and can be a public school teacher.

Kirobaito
04-23-2004, 05:06 AM
My main job right now is to focus on school so that I can get my bachelor's degree and teaching credential and can be a public school teacher.