PDA

View Full Version : A simple question about FFX-2!

ghowthoo
05-03-2004, 09:56 AM
:)
Hi!

I just started playing FFX2, rocks! Anyway I had a quick question about something early in the game.

I just got to CHAPTER 2 of the game and at the start the gullwings want me to pick either Youth League or New Yevon to return the recently acquired sphere :mad2:

I am having a hard time deciding on who to give the sphere back to. Should I just go with my gut and pick whom I like better or? (please refrain from telling me anything i shouldnt know yet hehe thanks in advance!)

Also I just recently noticed while I was browsing the web to find help on the above text and I came across FAQs about Chapter 1 optional side missions and such. I didnt read it in detail, just skimmed it, so I wont spoil myself on anything.

But basically I wanted to ask since Im on Chapter 2 now, I cant do any of these Chapter 1 optional side missions anymore or?

I basically just went straight to all the HOTSPOTS right away and didnt go to any other lands in chapter 1 not knowing that you can or not. Am I going to have to load up previous saves if I want to get to these optional quests?

thank you in advance for any help! :)

FallenSilence
05-03-2004, 10:11 AM
Firstly, I don't think it makes a lot of difference to the game when choosing either New Yevon or Youth League for the sphere, so just choose whoever.
About the Chapter 1 side missions, I think you can do some of them in Chapter 2, but once you get to Chapter 3 you can't do them anymore.

NM
05-03-2004, 06:04 PM
There are certain things you can only do in each chapter. If you don't do them they have a knock on effect in the later chapters. If you miss something in a chapter thats it. Theres no goin' back.

Some chapters carry over the missions from the previous chapter though like the Thunder plains mission in chapter 2 can also be done in the 3rd.

SeeDRankLou
05-03-2004, 06:47 PM