PDA

View Full Version : i just started playing. Monk or theif?

kovah
05-16-2004, 01:51 AM
hey all i have just started playing this game and have one major delima. I can't decide if i should be a monk or a theif. So i decided to get some outside opinions. which of these classes is better at the low, mid and high levels of game? which class has higher hp? attack power? defence? which class gets to use the better armor and weapons?

i guess what this all boils down to is which class would you rather be grouped with while exping.

any and all feedback is appreciated.

VDeity
05-16-2004, 05:46 AM
Monks have the highest HP in the game. They have much better regular attack power than the thief, and can equip around the same kinds of armor as a Thief, even better ones too. Later on they do really high damage, and their skills round them off to be one of the most versatile fighters out there :P

Thieves on the other hand have really high Dexterity and Agility, giving them a higher chance to hit and dodge. They also have passive abilities to find more Gil than anyone else and increase their chances of finding items from defeated enemies, which makes them good for getting rich. Of course they can also steal items too. They get a nice ability called Sneak Attack, which when used at the right time delivers massive damage to enemies.

They're both good in different ways, when it comes down to choosing your job, it's just up to your preference.

kovah
05-16-2004, 08:03 AM