PDA

View Full Version : Finals Week

Kirobaito
05-20-2004, 04:54 AM
Okay, in reality, I have no idea what y'all's schedules are for school, but at least for me (and as we all know, I'M the only one that matters:wink:), finals are next week. What finals are you taking? Are you actually going to :eek: study for them?!?!?!:eek: I'm not.

Our school is employing a new system for finals. If you're passing a class (with a 70%), and have 3 or less absences for the semester, you don't have to take that final. So, I should be exempt from all of them. However, I think I'm going to take my Geography final anyway, just to make sure I get an A for the semester. And, in band, we have to come, even if we are exempt. Apparently we need to "practice" for "graduation." Damn, and on my birthday, too. That's not cool. :mad:

The Captain
05-20-2004, 05:03 AM
Already finished my finals for the year. They were an eclectic mix of classes: Philosophy, History, Law, Theater, and Music.

I studied a little bit, but not really.

Good luck on your tests!

Take care all.

GrimmReaper
05-20-2004, 05:09 AM
my finals were yesterday, and monday. I had plans to study for all my exams....but i did like 5 minutes before my last exam, for that exam...and that was that.

Casey
05-20-2004, 05:11 AM
I usually do good on tests, and dont really do my work that much or I just dont turn it in. Though they let us have any due date as long as its 5 weeks before semester ends. But with this finals coming up, no big deal. :D

Evelia
05-20-2004, 06:09 AM
I have a fairly light load of classes this semester... Spanish II, English II and Psychology. The only teacher that's even mentioned a final is my Psych teacher, and I'm not too worried about that because it's open note and I have more notes than I know what to do with. ;) Not sure I'll even have finals for the other two classes. It's my last easy semester before I have a schedule packed with AP and Honors classes. gah.

Good luck on your finals, everyone.