PDA

View Full Version : Work Experience

Project G
07-19-2004, 09:39 AM
What did you do for Work Experience

Rusty
07-19-2004, 09:51 AM
I havent done any yet, but I am planning to soon. I am really hoping to get some at Vet's.

Project G
07-19-2004, 09:52 AM
I went to a Funeral Directors, it was great, the best week of my life

Mo-Nercy
07-19-2004, 10:00 AM
I was a primary school teacher for a week. Half the time, I was an aide for a year 6 class and the rest of the time was divided between random playground duty and telling kids what was 'cool' in high school

Project G
07-19-2004, 10:01 AM
Had fun then

FallenSilence
07-19-2004, 10:02 AM
I worked in an office in London for a week. I had to change drawings and size pipes, etc. for an office block. Work was fun, journey wasn't. (two and a half hours on a train either way there!)

Mo-Nercy
07-19-2004, 10:04 AM
Had fun then
Yes. It was a rewarding experience. Back in my day though, Charizard was an awesome card to have in a deck. Kids these days.. Psh. Rainbow energy my butt.

Polaris
07-19-2004, 10:04 AM
Once a firnds of mine and I went to teach some kids for one day... it was cute but I'd like to teach english to the kids with 12 years till 14, that's the best age...

You don't know how horrible is to put them work at the class of history, they don't want to do anything!

Glad taht englishes classes are better!

Project G
07-19-2004, 10:05 AM
I picked up deacesed people from Gatwick Airport, went to many cremations and one burial

sephxangel
07-19-2004, 12:11 PM
What kind of job are you trying to get by working in a funeral home?

i'd like to work with a forensic Psychiatrist. i'd be in heaven.
and yes that does sound a little wierd.

Project G
07-19-2004, 12:18 PM
What kind of job are you trying to get by working in a funeral home?

i'd like to work with a forensic Psychiatrist. i'd be in heaven.
and yes that does sound a little wierd.

Er a funeral director maybe

sephxangel
07-19-2004, 12:26 PM