PDA

View Full Version : No one checks the credit card signatures.

Shoyku
08-06-2004, 12:14 AM
<a href=http://www.zug.com/pranks/credit/>NOBODY!</a>

TasteyPies
08-06-2004, 12:31 AM
My dad always draws smilies on the digital pad

Dixie
08-06-2004, 12:34 AM
*Blurts out in laughter*

I had to laugh.

Misfit
08-06-2004, 12:36 AM
*signs as Ms. I'm-gonna-eat-your-family*

The Captain
08-06-2004, 12:51 AM
At my job, we make it a point to check every credit card signature.

The most popular non-signature I've seen is "Ask For ID" which makes sense since identity theft is on the rise again and people are constantly scared to have their signatures stolen.

Take care all.

Shlup
08-06-2004, 12:59 AM
They checked last time I went to Target! Erick only bought a box of Gold Fish crackers and they checked his signature. I laughed.

Xander
08-06-2004, 01:05 AM
I work in a shop, and I do, so there.

tomothy
08-06-2004, 01:11 AM
stores are liable if the card is stolen. it's designed to protect ya. although i dont see that it would be too hard for someone to learn your signature off the card in little time... :mad:

Yamaneko
08-06-2004, 01:52 AM
I don't usually pay with plastic. If I do, I'll sign it as close to my signature as possible.

Dr Unne
08-06-2004, 02:10 AM
People are freaking jerks when they go shopping, that's all I have to say.

fire_of_avalon
08-06-2004, 02:37 AM
I think it's kind of funny, the things people can get away with, but it's also very scary to know that probably anyone could use my credit/debit cards with no questions asked. I'm going to ask my boyfriend to use it, when I next get the chance.

nik0tine
08-06-2004, 03:44 AM
That's funny.

Del Murder
08-06-2004, 04:50 AM
That was a funny story. I use debit when I buy stuff, so no signing.

Shlup
08-06-2004, 04:51 AM
People are freaking jerks when they go shopping, that's all I have to say.
And when do you not think people are jerks, exactly? xD

Yamaneko
08-06-2004, 04:55 AM