PDA

View Full Version : WitchCraft

Ki Ki
09-08-2004, 12:58 PM
Today I was just lying on my couch and wondering what to do as I was clearly bored to death. Then I started chanting "Stiff as a board, Light as a feather", but I didn't float. Better yet, I fell asleep! n_n

So .... have any of you tried that sort of stuff before?

I only know one witchcraft sort of thing. That one where you and a few other people are suppose to sit in a circle or something and someone has to lie down in the center of the circle and everyone else will chant "Stiff as a board, Light as a feather", and then the person in the center would float, or something.

I've never tried it before except for today but I was just being lame.

My parents said when they were young little people they called a ghost before. Since they're both docters they called it outside the hospital they worked at, with a group of other docter friends. It freaks me out because they said a ghost came. See they put this chair in the center of a circle they had formed and then they called the ghost and the chair started moving!! OmG. Why am I freaking myself out here???

Ah. Ok. I'm gonna go cry now.

Discuss.

Misfit
09-08-2004, 01:02 PM
A loooooooooooong time ago when I was at a friend's party they did that "stiff as a board, light as a feather" thing to me 'cause I was the only one ... light enough. They formed a circle around me where one person rubs your temples and all the other people place just two fingers underneath you and you're supposed to turn really light (y'know, like a feather) and they can lift you with just the two fingers. Wheee, I touched the ceiling. ^_^

... I still think it's dumb, though. 8-)

Ki Ki
09-08-2004, 01:03 PM
Really? So it worked?

I always thought that thing was so fake.

Misfit
09-08-2004, 01:05 PM
Yeeeeeep, or else their fingers are strong. >:D!

Resha
09-08-2004, 01:05 PM