PDA

View Full Version : Why am I so upset?

Xoranix
10-15-2004, 03:47 AM
I started playing this game when it first came out back in 2001. After about 10 hours, I ditched it, being busy with school and, for the most part, not impressed with the game.

I just started playing again this summer. Through casual playing I have now defeated the game. And I am really touched by the ending. I know, I know, it's JUST a video game. But man, that was so sad. I never realized how into the characters I was until I saw the ending. The music made it even more emotional.

Don't spoil anything, but is FF X-2 worth getting? I'm hearing mixed reviews. Does it contribute to the Final Fantasy X storyline well? If so, I will buy it and play it.

Thanks.

TasteyPies
10-15-2004, 04:02 AM
Its not worth it. It you want to play it rent, not buy, its all girly chats and giggles.

Its fun to see how spira has developed but I think thats the only thing the game has going for it and I shouldn't have wasted the money buying it.

P.S. They dress slutty.

Xoranix
10-15-2004, 04:03 AM
Thanks for the input. Anyone else?

I'm looking for it to be fun yet challenging, and to also be emotional. I've heard rumors of what it's about...but if it's not worth it, I'll just get someone to spoil it for me.

Dark Dragoon
10-15-2004, 05:56 AM
*eyes TastyPies' post*

.....Well, if you look past the girlyness of the game, it's actually quite fun. It has one of if not THE BEST battle system in the series. ATB + Real Time = Chaos. It's very fun. The game has a pretty silly feel to it; it's nowhere near as dark and serious as previous FFs. Saying it's light-hearted would be accurate, to say the least. But it's a nice change of pace for the series.