PDA

View Full Version : Who here plays guitar?

muchacho
11-18-2004, 12:41 AM
Well, who here plays guitar? what guitar kinda guitar do you have/want? what kinda music do you play? whos your favorite guitarist? how long have you been playing guitar? whats your favorite band? (just for kicks) what scales do you play on?

i play guitar(DUHHH) and i have a POS acoustic guitar by a no named brand, but i want the gibson les paul black bird replica(to bad it costs a @$$ load :mad:). i just started in august, so im not that good but people say for were im at im not bad. Jimmy Page is my favorite guitarist, and my favorite band is Led Zeppelin. i play the panatonic scale.

Glendon
11-18-2004, 01:04 AM
Left-handed guitar player here. I have an Ibanez RG Series (Electric) and a Fender (Acoustic/Electric) as well as a Peavey half-stack. Been playing for about 7 years, although not very often the last couple. I started playing because of being a rabid Metallica fan in my early teens. Kirk Hammet is still one of my favorite guitarists, but I have grown to appreciate many more from many different genres.

If I could choose any guitar set up, it would be a Gibson Les Paul and Martin Acoustic played through a Mesa Boogie rig :)

Skogs
11-18-2004, 07:27 AM
I have a Squier Strat. I've been playing irregularly for about four years. I reckon my favourite style of music is blues-influenced rock like the Rolling Stones, the Black Keys and so on. Jeff Buckley was pretty amazing, too, as a singer and guitarist.

Kirobaito
11-19-2004, 03:53 AM
I've never played an electric guitar, and I have a no-name acoustic one.

Zell's Fists of Fury
11-19-2004, 06:53 AM
Fender Acoustic, and a Brawley Threat. I may be getting a Gibson Acoustic and/or Les Paul soon. I've been playing for about three year, maily with rock and blues songs. And what the hell is a chord?

Rostum
11-19-2004, 10:40 AM