PDA

View Full Version : Uniforms

Dking'squeen
11-24-2004, 02:01 AM
I hate them, yet I love them. I don't want to tuck my stupid shirt in and I don't want to have to find something to wear everyday. What do you think of the uniform policy?

kikimm
11-24-2004, 02:09 AM
Hmm....this is something I've thought about a bit, but...I don't know. My school doesn't have uniforms required, but I'm not completely sure if I should be grateful, or a little upset. Yeah, it's great wearing, for the most part, whatever you want, but there's also that "pressure" to look good, people who criticize you for wearing the same shirt twice in one week....I don't think clothes should really matter that much. It'd be a lot esier if everyone wore the same thing---no one would get teased about their clothes, at least.

:D

Shlup
11-24-2004, 02:17 AM
When I graduated grade school and grammer school, the following years each of them required uniforms. I don't think they enforced it at all though. Stupid crappy California schools...

I would've liked to have worn uniforms. I thought so when I was a kid too. I thought it would be fun. It takes away from individuality a bit, but its just during school hours so it doesn't bother me.

ShiggtyLuffLuff
11-24-2004, 02:19 AM
School girl uniforms. -drool- I'd hate wearing a uniform to school. Although, I'm not in school anymore so it doesn't quite matter to me.

theundeadhero
11-24-2004, 02:24 AM
When I was in high school I was just waiting for them to start up a school uniform so I could break it and just be rebellious in general. If they got one, the day the made us start wearing it I was going to wear a really holy pair of pants and borrow one of my firend Cher's Manson shirts. The one with the glass on front and the back says "how does it feel to be one of the beautiful people" Never happened though :cry:

MoonsEcho
11-24-2004, 02:33 AM