PDA

View Full Version : A couple of suggestions

feioncastor
11-30-2004, 04:45 AM
I'm new to eoff and I must say I really love this forum. It's really cool to find others who are as into these games as I am.

However, I couldn't help but notice there is no SaGa board. The SaGa series is almost as big as the Final Fantasy series in number of games. I mean, SaGa Frontier was incredible. Romancing SaGa III, also really good. And Unlimited SaGa was, well, not too terrible.

And also, I think a Super Mario RPG board would make sense since SMRPG is a Squaresoft game.

And finally, maybe exclude FF4 from the old classics board. Maybe like FF1-FF3 (since those three are kinda similar), but FF4 is the first of the really popular ones. And it's an excellent game too.

Anyway, just my thoughts. If you choose to disregard them, that's fine, I'll still come here to post. I'm just sayin.

Feion

Kirobaito
11-30-2004, 04:51 AM
I'm supposed to be in charge of SMRPG, but, I errr....*runs away*

eternalshiva
11-30-2004, 07:35 PM
yeah what ever happened to that Kiro? *stares at you in an uncomfy way*

Flying Mullet
11-30-2004, 07:41 PM
Heh, we might want to move this thread into feeback as it's related to the forums and not the front site.

But to take a shot at your questions, there isn't a SaGa or SMRPG forum because they don't generate enough traffic to warrant their own forum. A different forum isn't made for every game, forums are made and split the way they are to reduce traffic to any one forum. That's why FFVII and FFVIII are in different forums (as each game gets a lot of traffic) but FFI and FFII are in the same forum (as neither game generates a lot of traffic). Also, there is a General Square-Enix forum to talk about the SaGa series and SMRPG.

As for the FFIV vs. FFI-III, that's been an eternal debate that will probably never be solved. Feedback to move FFIV somewhere else pops up about every other month and lots of discussion ensues but nothing ever gets done.

Doomgaze