PDA

View Full Version : What eyes on Final Fantasy mean to you

Tarshish
12-10-2004, 04:54 PM
I've been coming here off and on for about 5 years now. It's hard to imagine I was 16 when I first came here. Now I'm a legal aged college student. Anyway, I just love the fact that every once in a while I can come back and look over the forums and see the names of people who I used to talk to a couple of years ago. It reminds me of the funny conversations we had in the chat room. I'm glad that Cid could make such a place. It's funny that over time the description of the general discussion area changed from "good conversation with good people" to "good conversation with erm... tolerable people". I'm glad that I stumbled upon this site while looking for help in Final Fantasy VII. I had almost forgot about this site until out of the blue I get a happy birthday e-mail from here on my 21st birthday. It made me feel good. It might have just been an automated e-mail (not really sure if it is or not), but that means a lot. I'm glad that this place is always here if I need help in not only a Final Fantasy game but nearly anything. I'm also curious if and when someone like me who isn't always a regular comes back and posts, does anyone remember them? If not I don't care, I'm glad to sit back in the shadows most of the time.

So what does Eyesonff mean to all of you? How long have you been a member?

All in all I raise my glass (not right now since it's 11 in the morning) to probably the best online community I've ever found.

Xander
12-10-2004, 05:00 PM
It's a great community, whether any of us still play FF or not. I've made a lot of friends here and met so many different, great, and fun people. It does feel kinda like we are all one big online family. And I've been here since...August 03 so..a little more than a year I guess.

theundeadhero
12-10-2004, 05:02 PM