PDA

View Full Version : Can anyone help?

Dianom
12-13-2004, 11:10 AM
I'm trying to draw a pic of yuna from x-2 but I can't get her fingers right, can anyone give me any tips on how to draw fingers plz.

=Angelus=
12-16-2004, 04:28 AM
heh... well.. i'm just a beginner artist as well... but my hands start looking a bit more realistic after i practiced a bit

a problem with most people is that they tend to overlook detail completely.. its not really a bad thing.. but when you want people to know straightaway what your drawing.. you probaly need some level of detail

Take each part of the hand into isolation.. maybe you could draw grids on a picture... then cut the squares out... and then just draw grids on the sheet you intend it to be on, then draw the picture square by square

its tedious, but thats called practicing..

hope this is useful to you, and maybe i can look forward to seeing your art pieces one day :p

DeBlayde
12-16-2004, 07:37 AM
kinda depends on what you want to emphasise in the picture.

if you have a picture that hasn't any real detail on most things, but a great deal of detail on one aspect, that aspect, like hands, is being particularly emphasised.

but, in general, try drawing a pentagon for the main palmy bit, then squished ovals, 3 per finger, 2 for the thumbs. Flesh it out a bit, toss in a couple halfmoon lines across her fingers where the second knucle goes, and ba-dum.

female hands are supposed to be all smooth and delicate, so the fingers should be fairly long and slender. particularly so with Yuna cuz she's still a little girly-girl in x-2.

Dianom
12-16-2004, 10:30 AM
Thanx I'll try both of those out. I'm a perfectionist in my drawings so I want the entire drawing to be perfect.

=Angelus=
12-16-2004, 11:11 AM
Oh my... another person vying for best artist i see :D Good Luck!!

Dianom
12-16-2004, 02:11 PM
Oh my... anyone person vying for best artist i see :D Good Luck!!

Don't know what u mean but thanx anyway

Dragon Ash