PDA

View Full Version : Jobs

Meat Puppet
12-17-2004, 12:17 AM
Are you happy with your job? Are you pleased with the pay and hours? Do you have a job?

I just got a new job as a janitor for some freakish business tie wearing place. Janitors assistant, even. Or something. I get to wear a jumpsuit and an old man with no top teeth tells me what to do. I've been working there a week almost, and I've done mon-thurs, 9-12 but my hours will get longer I think.
It's also good because I don't have to clean myself, only floors.

It pays, but I don't have too much extra cash, if any.

I asked my uncle for a job at the bakery, but so far I can only get weekends and I want full time.

krissy
12-17-2004, 12:19 AM
im a sanitorial engineer too

havent been to work ina few days because of exams
fraaaaaankly.....sux

Logan
12-17-2004, 12:20 AM
My job is being a student and it's okay, since I have three weeks off starting tomorrow at 12:30.

(I would have a job at a cute little bookstore but they CLOSED! That was ages ago and I'm still angry >:O)

The Summoner of Leviathan
12-17-2004, 12:23 AM
I don't got a job so I can't really say.....If I had one though, I hope I would be happy!

DeBlayde
12-17-2004, 12:25 AM
I've been working for food scraps at a student job here at my university. But I have to find another one and soon because I'm no longer a student (YAY! GO ME! :D) and so I've applied at about 20 different jobs, so outta all those, I should get something. I hope. :whimper:

Dingo Jellybean
12-17-2004, 12:28 AM
I recently quit my job earlier in the semester as a cashier. At one point I was a tutor and cashier. As for being a cashier, I made $13.10/hr, 19.65/hr on Sundays, and $27/hr on holdiays. For being a tutor, I made $250 a month per child, I tutored 2 children. I hated both jobs. I was also a worker in a nursery bed, taking care of flowers for $9/hr. I hated all those jobs.